Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Relatively new modeler...  (Read 1941 times)

Offline MattA

• Admiral
  • Am I doing this right?
Relatively new modeler...
« on: June 30, 2012, 11:27:13 pm »
Hello Everyone!  My name is Matt, and I live in Florida.  I am relatively new to the modeling thing.  I started late last summer when I discovered that they made the Enterprise Refit as several types of models.  My goal is to build a 1:350 that doesn't suck. 

Currently, I've built the 1:1000 Refit, 1:1000 TOS, 1:537 Reliant, 1:650 TOS, and various 1:2500 models (Enterprise D/A/TOS).  I'm in the process of trying to get a 1:350 together, though funds have suddenly become tight.  I have to wait until I can afford lighting to continue.

I'll post some of my builds in the other areas of the forum.

I'm happy to be here, and I hope this forum turns into something great!
Builder of all things StarShip...

Offline TrekWorks

• Admin
  • Admiral
    • TrekWorks
Re: Relatively new modeler...
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2012, 12:03:18 am »
Glad to have you aboard Matt. Enjoy yourself and looking forward to your future posts!
If It's a model kit, I like it already.

Offline Mr Atoz

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2012, 10:38:47 pm »
Hello Matt!
 You'll enjoy this hobby. The 1/350 refit is quite a project and a fun one.Tons of research material out there to take your build to any level desired :-) Glad to have you here!
For the fun of building art.

Offline fumblethumbs

• Admiral
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2012, 11:55:42 pm »
Hi Matt!  Impressive list of "builts".  I'm getting ready to do the 1/350 real soon too.  Should be a fun one!
Ooooooo!  I think I may buy that kit!

Jeff.

Offline Jimmypop57

• Admiral
  • Scifi scale model enthusiast
    • Youtube Channel
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2012, 10:59:43 am »