Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: New guy from Seattle  (Read 505 times)

Offline Ruprekt

• Ensign
  • Not Mother?
New guy from Seattle
« on: September 28, 2016, 05:05:14 pm »
I'm a long time figure model builder looking to switch gears and build the 1/350 refit. I'm definitely looking at painting this as a learning experience since I've used acrylics and not enamels and lacquers before. Been watching Boyd's YouTube build of the refit and learned a few things already. I'm sure I'll have lots of questions for you guys! 8)
Sir, may I take your Trident?

Offline simi

• Admiral
  • JUST enough knowledge to do some serious damage
Re: New guy from Seattle
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2016, 05:13:00 pm »
Good luck with the Refit!  Welcome!

Cheers!

Simi
As a software architect, I'm pretty darn good.  As someone with knowledge of building things in the real world, well, I'm a software architect.

Offline Jimmypop57

• Admiral
  • Scifi scale model enthusiast
    • Youtube Channel
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2016, 09:41:00 pm »
Right on! Welcome aboard, and don't hesitate to ask questions here someone will have answers guaranteed. You wont find a more respectful easy going group of modelers out there than you will here. The only real thing to keep in mind is post your progress pics, we love seeing them! Again, welcome!
I play, I putty, I spray, and pray! Putty, sand, repeat...
All putty and no spray makes TOS models green and gray... All putty and no spray makes TOS models green and gray... All putty and no spray makes TOS models green and gray... All putty and no spray makes TOS models green and gray...

Offline MSgtUSAFRet

• Admiral
  • All I ask is a tall ship & a star to steer her by.
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2016, 03:25:45 pm »
Welcome to the Boards, Ruprekt!