Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Glad to be here.  (Read 366 times)

Offline ausf

• Lieutenant
Glad to be here.
« on: December 20, 2016, 08:29:02 am »
Hey guys, I'm Jeff from NY.

I'm a sculptor/model builder who is jumping head first into the Sci-Fi realm with the 1/350 TOS Enterprise.

As a warm up I pulled the 1/1000 kit out of the stash and dressed it up as the Defiant to use as a background to the big kit.

I installed some rudimentary lighting, even managed to get gearbox/motors into the nacelles for the bussards, but didn't check refs first and left inner piece clear instead of adding the black lines so the effect is muted. Slapped on some green to represent the Tholian Web episode.

What, me worry?

Offline Shawn McClure

• Captain
  • Shawn McClure
Re: Glad to be here.
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2016, 09:57:04 am »
Welcome to the group.   I really like the green sheen on the ship.  Really came out nice.

Shawn
To build or not to build.... that is the question.   The answer.... build... Duh.

Offline karve

• Admiral
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2016, 05:28:34 pm »
Welcome aboard Jeff! I really like what you did with the Defiant....very cool!
  Looking forward to watching your builds. Jump right in and have fun!  :)
Kevin

"Look again at that dot. That's here. That's home. That's us."
    Quote from Carl Sagan's 'Pale Blue Dot'  1994

Offline Lestatdelc

• Captain
    • Third Wave Design
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2016, 11:36:38 pm »
Welcome aboard. And clever idea in repurposing the older small scale Enterprise as the interphase shifted Deifant.
Follow along with my Star Trek: The Motion Picture Polar Lights 1:350 scale U.S.S. Enterprise build on my website, Third Wave Design

Offline STORMPULSE

• Lieutenant
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2016, 12:02:36 am »