Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Magnetic Wire Soldering Problem  (Read 99 times)

Offline The Man/Kind Project

• Ensign
Magnetic Wire Soldering Problem
« on: July 19, 2017, 09:55:21 am »
Hi everyone -

I'm very new to adding electronics to models.  I've purchased several TenaControls kits and working diligently to up my welding game.  I have an annoying essential tremor that often brings in my helping hands to hold wire steady.  Here's my question:

I'm having difficulty working with magnetic wire.  I can wire using small gauge copper wire no problem, but I want to get proficient using magnetic wire.  What gauge should I be using?  What is the best way to expose the actual wire?  Any tips, videos that you can send my way would be appreciated.

Offline pakratt840

• Admiral
  • NCC-1603 USS Ballista
Re: Magnetic Wire Soldering Problem
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2017, 05:39:45 pm »