Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: New member  (Read 97 times)

Offline Tritanium

• Ensign
  • There are always possibilities.
« on: September 03, 2017, 04:17:36 pm »
I've never done anything like this before.  Not that I've gone to an AA meeting, either, but it feels a little like what I've seen of that experience.

"My name is Chris, and I build models."

Or maybe confession.

"Bless me father, for I have been cementing and drilling holes and sanding things again."

First of all, my thanks to Boyd Crompton for putting all this together and for being my hero.  Not only are you a genius builder of scale models, but your videos have an enthusiasm and a wholesome, inviting quality that I'd probably watch even if I had no interest in models.  Kind of like Mr. Rogers for the hobbyist.  And I mean that as a compliment.  I had great respect and admiration for Fred Rogers.  Keep doing what you do, and exactly the way you do it.