Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Help With Bandai!  (Read 521 times)

Offline simi

• Admiral
  • JUST enough knowledge to do some serious damage
Help With Bandai!
« on: February 16, 2018, 06:45:28 pm »
Hello all,

OK - I'm sooooo close to finishing the Bandai Slave 1 kit...and guess what...I totally lost the Boba Fett figure!!!  I even had him painted up rather nicely! 

So rather than spend another $40 on a new kit for 1 small piece - I'm hoping someone here can help.  I've gotten replacement spruces from Round 2, but can I get one from Bandai?  If so, where do I make the request?  Or, if not, would anyone want to part with their dear Boba Fett sfor a reasonable dollar amount?  Pleeeeaaase??

Help me SciFiModelAction...you're my only hope!

Cheers!

Simi
As a software architect, I'm pretty darn good.  As someone with knowledge of building things in the real world, well, I'm a software architect.

Offline starsiegeplayer

• Admiral
  • In brightest day, in darkest night....
Re: Help With Bandai!
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2018, 05:37:38 pm »
https://www.wakuwakumono.com/order-gundam-replacement-parts-japan-step-step/

The article talks about Gundams specifically but the links don't seem to be Gundam specific.

Offline greg

• Captain
  • aka SteveTheFish, TurkeyVolumeGuessingMan
    • Greg's Neat-o Homepage
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2018, 01:01:27 am »
Hi Simi,
I live in Japan and can get you a replacement very easily. I have done this a lot for guys on the Starship Modeler forum. I'll need you to send me a scan of the parts order form from the directions and tell me which runner and part number. I'd likely be cheaper than the aforementioned service and just ask to be compensated via PayPal. Send me a PM.

Offline simi

• Admiral
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2018, 06:33:35 am »