Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Need some newbie help!  (Read 107 times)

Offline incubus35

• Lieutenant
Need some newbie help!
« on: December 12, 2018, 02:58:04 pm »
Hi all,

I was wondering if someone would be able to help me please?

I am not really a programmer, so I'm not sure I'll be able to learn how to do what I want to achieve. I have two different sketches that I am trying to combine into one (i'm currently having to run each on a separate Arduino board, which seems a bit of a waste!). One is a candle effect, that I'm using to show battle damage, and the other is for navs/strobes.

I have not coded either of these myself - I believe they were both created by a user called Electrick_RWM on the Arduino exchange.

Would anyone be able to help me combine them into one sketch please? I am also trying to figure out the correct timings for the navs and strobes for the Enterprise Refit.

thanks in advance!
Pete

Offline simi

• Admiral
  • JUST enough knowledge to do some serious damage
Re: Need some newbie help!
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2018, 04:38:48 pm »
Hey Pete,

Can you perhaps share both sketches?  Would be easier to combine in a single sketch.  Also, would be helpful if you could supply the actual lighting components and power supply - as there's only so many amps/volts an arduino can safely handle. 

Cheers!

Simi
As a software architect, I'm pretty darn good.  As someone with knowledge of building things in the real world, well, I'm a software architect.

Offline incubus35

• Lieutenant
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2018, 04:47:51 pm »
Hi Simi!

Thanks for replying! I thought I had included the sketches as attachments. Can you not see them? i had to convert them to txt files so they would upload.