Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register. - Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Deagostini Millennium Falcon  (Read 281 times)

Offline patrickmil

• Ensign
Deagostini Millennium Falcon
« on: November 14, 2018, 01:34:42 pm »
Hi all! I'm new to this forum, but I would like to show off some of my work.

For my first WIP, I've chosen to go with my Deagostini Millennium Falcon. I've never done a subscription kit before and thankfully this one is almost at an end. The kit itself is pretty great with normal inaccuracies present in most model kits. The subscription part of this though, was very frustrating at times. Since I'm posting this topic when I'm already through most of the build, I'll post what pics I took along the way (hopefully I did so correctly this first time around?) and then update as I put more work into it.

Please bear in mind that I welcome all constructive criticism, but I'm not by any stretch of the imagination a rivet counter, so 100% accuracy to the original or the prototype is of little concern for me.
Thanks for looking!

Patrick

Offline modelerdave

• Commander
Re: Deagostini Millennium Falcon
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2018, 01:53:16 pm »
That cockpit is gorgeous! Nice work!

Offline starsiegeplayer

• Admiral
  • In brightest day, in darkest night....
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2018, 08:57:02 pm »
I had never heard of a Deagostini model before.  Is it resin?

Offline patrickmil

• Ensign
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2018, 09:23:32 am »
@Modelerdave, thank you for the compliment!